Day 7 – My favorite poem

14 06 2010

This is my favorite poem that I have written.

Fortress
By Toothpic

I cant believe this
You deceived me
Told me a lie
That i believed

How could i be so stupid
How could i have tbought
It was all okay
Cos it wasnt

Im sorry for the way
This turned out
I was just trying to help
But you didnt want it

You are hiding it
All inside
To keep it safe
From me

I want to dig it out
But the walls on
Your heart are tall
And sharp

The closer i get the more it hurts

Actions

Information

One response

14 06 2010
slpmartin

Quite a fine poem …thanks for sharing it.

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

