Brahms camp

8 07 2010

We signed up for brahms camp at our piano teacher’s house.  I don’t remember WHAT I WAS THINKING when I did it.  To me right now that sounds like yawnyawnyawn.  It hasn’t been as bad as I thought it would be.

Our first day we went over a general look at Brahm’s life.  Apparently when he moved to Vienna, Austria a lot of people believed and told him that he was Beethoven reincarnated.  His first symphony was dubbed ‘Beethoven’s 10th’.  He wasn’t known for his tact, and although he fell in love many times, he never married believing that it would detract from his music compositions.  He did NOT like to dress up, and grew a really long beard so that he could go without a necktie.

Those are some fun facts I have learned about him.  Today we listened to his music and talked about the forms and styles compared to other styles of the day.  Caleb, his little brother Zachary and Matthew are also taking the class with us.  They are pretty fun.  Our last day is tomorrow and I can’t wait.  Not because it will finally be over but because I am actually enjoying this believe it or not.  I am really going to miss Holly as a piano teacher at college.

On our way out to Weatherford Allie and I met Tim and his sister Kathy at Sonic.  That was pretty cool.

I just wish I could get over girls who are dependent on boys for their worth.  I let it get me down for some reason but it makes me really really really sad.  Like tonight…

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

