Summer nights

11 08 2010

Tents – it’s what you sleep in when you
camp in your backyard

So if you didn’t already guess I am in my backyard in a tent camping. No it’s not my idea of camping, we are having mini-camp for the little kids. What really surprised me is how cool it got in the morning. I wore flannel pants out here last night and felt suffocated in them, but right now with it being five am in the morning it is cool. Very cool. Cooler than I realized a Texas summer could be. That probably means I should go outside more in the mornings.

I didn’t realize how good the wifi is out here in the backyard! I may volunteer to sleep out here all three nights. Although it’ll do Allie and Micah some good to come out here themselves. I am sleeping in the boys section because there is one boy out here and he didn’t want to sleep alone.

What’s the biggest difference between sleeping inside rather than outside? The noise. There is different noises. For me noise is good because it is what I am used to. Hopefully college will be noisy.

Actions

Information

One response

11 08 2010
SuperNerd64

you’re going to have times of quiet in college, you’ll probably want the quiet, believe it or not. Make use of it when you got it study your bible and pray, try not to drown it out just because its weird.

and YAY for camping in the backyard! tell the kiddos the ghost stories!

-SuperNerd64

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

