Its almost here

18 08 2010

Today is Tuesday and I leave on Saturday for college. *gasp* Can it already be here? Anyway, tonight I got to say my official goodbyes to Margaret, Deborah, and Aron. It’s so sweet that I have such great friends, but sad that I can’t take them with me. I noticed a contrast between the ways they wanted communication from me and their love language. Margaret and Deborah are Words of Encouragement and Acts of Service, respectively. They wanted me to text them and email them. Aron is Quality Time and he wants me to visit once a month at least. Just something interesting, but I love looking at love languages and their effects on people.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 08 2010
SuperNerd64

“Parting is such sweet sorrow…” is the famous quote from Romeo and Juliet…its right after the whole ‘if a rose by another name’ bit.

i feel its true especially for a temporary goodbye you don’t want to leave your friends behind, yet you’re about to start off on your own adventure with a whole new set of challenges,

Just remember, you’re friends might change you might end up losing contact with people you used to talk to every day…on the flip side some friendships will grow stronger and closer.

I wish you the best for your time out in Lubbock, and though we got internet and cell phones we all are gonna miss you being around here…

and don’t forget you got friends here to talk to if it all gets just a little overwhelming

-SuperNerd64

21 08 2010
toothpic

That last paragraph is a good one. A good reminder for different things that have already and may come up… oh and in the second paragraph you said you’re when you meant your.

19 08 2010
Travelinglk

Have you figured out my love language? I need to brush up on the whole love language thing…I’m not sure I even know what mine is…

21 09 2010
toothpic

I was reading old entries and I realize that this one was really short…. not because there wasn’t much to say, but there was so much to say that I couldn’t…or if I did it would come out sounded sappy.

YOU QUALITY TIMER

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

