Day 18 – Last Item You Purchased

28 08 2010

Yes, I didn’t completely forget about the 30 day challenge.  As one fan pointed out, it’s practically been 30 days since I actually posted a day.  So here goes…

The last item I purchased was a book from Mardel’s called ‘Letters for Graduates’ I think.  I don’t remember book titles very well.  I do know that it was written by Charles Swindoll.  It was on their clearance rack as a grey book, which means it was a dollar.  If I’m not careful I will blow all my funds.  I passed up the cds using the logic that I don’t actually have  a way to listen to them.  I almost bought a journal because they were on sale.  I talked myself out of that one because I am less than halfway through my current one and I brought another one to college.  So if I work hard and finish both…

So you may be wondering how I went to the mall since I don’t have a car and Mardel’s is about two miles away.  I walked. Just kidding.  I rode the bus! The bus stops right outside the Student Union Building and then drops me off at WalMart which is right beside Mardel’s.  I met a guy named Gary and he was telling me about all the different aspects of the bus such as routes, and if you call a day ahead they will come pick you up specially after 7pm.  For you guys who are superprotective [which would be almost everybody reading this] we only talked about bus things, I didn’t give him my phone number, or my address, and he got off ten stops ahead of me.  But anyway I had a great morning/afternoon.  I would have gotten a quicker head start on my day but I waited for the food place to open at 10 am.

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 08 2010
Travelinglk

I’ve read that book! Some one gave it to Karan when she graduated from High School. It’s pretty good stuff. (:
I need to figure out the bus system here. It would make life more interesting.

31 08 2010
toothpic

I like it so far! Yes ride the bus! Its amazing fun :) The lubbock bus drivers drive super crazy

3 09 2010
Travelinglk

I here Denton’s drivers are the same

4 09 2010
toothpic

You here??? :O GRAMMAR FAIL

1 09 2010
SuperNerd64

haha glad you figured out the system…
crap today’s wedesday…

4 09 2010
toothpic

I love reminders like that. Especially since I had forgotten

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

