Church

18 09 2010

I forgot to talk about my church going experience. Three weeks ago I tried out the local Ummm, whatsitsface which was the ‘teen and young adult’ branch of Indiana Baptist church. It felt a lot like my grandmother’s church, as if everybody came as a great social gathering, instead of coming to church. So I tried out Calvary chapel of Lubbock last week and it reminded me a lot of the Arlington one (what I consider my home church). I met some people who went to the Arlington one but then moved to Lubbock. After greeting them, one guy asked how I knew people if I just moved here. That was the guy who gave me a ride. Then he texted me yesterday asking what I was doing Friday night. Hmmm

I think I was going to write more but I forgot it…

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 09 2010
carriemeghan

You DO have a wordpress. How lovely! We can be wordpress friends. :)

I’m sorry this comment has nothing to do with your post. Ooops.

22 09 2010
toothpic

That is fine! Did you know you can post by calling a number and it puts a post on your blog?

22 09 2010
Travelinglk

Question. Which church in Arlington did you attend?

22 09 2010
toothpic

Calvary Chapel. It was on Park something, right off of Cooper. Between UTA and Six Flags

23 09 2010
Travelinglk

Ohhhh yeah. I know where that is. That’s cool. My home church is in Arlington, too.

24 09 2010
toothpic

Which one is your home church?

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

