Softball

19 10 2010

Let’s just say I am not Josh Hamilton.  Just putting that out there.  Anyway our softball team did pretty amazing on Sunday.  I actually caught balls during practice! They put me as the right outfielder and this time the other team had only right handed batters so I got no action and actually I split my playing time with Jessica.  Jessica was new to this and really didn’t have any idea what she was doing except what we told her.  Her splitting right outfield worked well because she didn’t have to do anything.  When it was her turn to bat she hit the ball and made it to first base!  The other team tried the tactic of putting the newbie in the right outfield but they didn’t count on Caleb, a right handed batter who hit the ball to the right outfield on purpose [I have no idea how he did it] so that Jessica had a better chance of getting a run.  She made it to third base when we got our third out.  She was so excited! I was excited for her! Anyway we kicked butt with 11-0.  I did something to my back and I’m a tad worried about it but I’m going to wait a couple more days for it to go away.  It is like a weird muscle soreness but it HURTS if I do the wrong things kind of like my shoulder used to.

So that’s the softball update for y’all.  I want to see about joined intramural soccer [it is probably too late] and basketball in the spring.

Actions

Information

7 responses

20 10 2010
Travelinglk

Sounds exciting!!!
Praying all is well with your back!

22 10 2010
toothpic

It is fine. Just anything with my back makes me a little nervous.

24 10 2010
Travelinglk

Ah, I can definitely relate. I’m the same way with my ankle.

21 10 2010
supernerd64

hahaha just caught the page title change lol

and i was always stuck in the out field in tee ball sooo boring….

22 10 2010
toothpic

I wanted to make it a little bit more appropriate. I recently changed it. It is boring if you are in the right outfield.

22 10 2010
toothpic

Oh wait… Teeball. Nevermind. Any outfield would be boring

24 10 2010
supernerd64

yeah almost as boring as the catcher…if you ever coach a tee-ball team NEVER put the ADD kid in those positions

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

