Compassion

31 10 2010

And so marks the end of national positive attitude month. Well it is almost here. Today is the last day. I hope I’ve spread some positivity to some people. Probably not that many, but hopefully somebody.  Maybe be the one ray of sunshine, or a single ray of sunshine in their life.  I’ve been inspired to try and spread more positivity. Do you think maybe I could meet everybody on campus eventually?  I am going to certainly try.

We watched the movie to save a life. It really made me think. Think about how much I feel that I love, but that I really judge, ignore and criticize. How much we ignore the helpless, the poor in spirit and the hurting. How much we are the priest, and the Levite instead of the good Samaritan. Jesus didn’t ignore the ‘weird’ people, the shunned, and the sinners. He embraced them, loved them and was their friend. As Christians we are suppose to be like Jesus, but are we really?

I want to be there and be everything for everybody but can I really? Only time will tell…I just found this quote “When people think you’re dying, they really, really listen to you, instead of just waiting for their turn to speak” -Fight Club

How many of us are guilty of that? I know I am…

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

