Home

20 12 2010

I’m home for the winter break. I hate breaks really. It throws off my schedule. Then I feel torn in a thousand different places to see people (not that I don’t want to see you guys) but it is stressful for me. Partly because I am also trying to figure out my new role in our family. I’m used to being a kid who asks for everything and now I’m being told I don’t have to ask. Also Lubbock doesn’t feel like home, and my house feels like the place I used to live. Mizz Lauren Kershner reminded me to pray about it in that amazing way of hers.

Tonight we went to an epic piano concert. A lot of pianos played all sorts of Christmas music including some of my favorites. Driving there (Dallas) was pretty nerveracking for me. I need more Dallas practice.

1 Corinthians 13 – how can I love people more?? Am I loving people the way I should???

I want my life to have purpose. I want my purse back (I left it in Lubbock) and I’ve been mooching off of Allie. I want people to stop reading too much into things when I talk about a guy a lot. I want to live in a house with a few special people forever.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2010
chadadada

Driving through Dallas can truly be a terrifying experience, especially when it’s busy. I completely understand.

22 12 2010
Travelinglk

Deep Breath. Pray. Repeat. God will show you what is best for you.

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

