Ok ya….

28 12 2010

Sooo I’ve had this crazy idea that won’t die. It’s been there for about a month now……

…..basically there is a big homeless problem in Lubbock. And something keeps hinting this idea that the way to stop it is to get a homeless shelter or something. But I don’t know how that involves me or what I can do or who to talk to. It’s been nagging at me…..

…..i don’t know if that just sounds silly or not. Grrr.

Part of me says that I’m only 18, I don’t have time, someone else will etc…
The other part of me says that if I don’t do it that no one else will…

And it’s really feeling kind of like a message from God.

We bought a homeless guy Taco Bell and he seemed so grateful……

And it’s probably best to wait and pray. Philip suggested talking to Josh and Sara about it. But that is like three weeks til I am going to see them.

Gah! I give up on overthinking this. I’m going to be praying (and could you guys pray also about this) and I’m going to go read do hard things, one of the best books in the world.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 12 2010
insanedrspock

You know what’s funny? There was a homeless guy off beach and 820 this morning and when I drove by him I had this huge tug on my heart telling me to do something for him. So, I got him whataburger and coffee and parked by a gas station, walked over to him, handed it to him, and gave him a great big hug. He had a huge smile on his face and he said “God Bless You! Thank you Jesus!” I even left some money in the bag for him. God is truly incredible! Just knowing He has me doing His work is such a great feeling. And to see how happy that man was was a true Blessing.
Yes, you’re eighteen, but if God is tugging at you, then go for it. I don’t know how…but do it. You can make such a big difference if you really put your head to it.

1 01 2011
toothpic

Dude! That is so cool! I love it when you can help someone who genuinely needs it…

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

