The miles just keep rolling

14 01 2011

Wow…. The Wednesday night church service was crazy good. Our pastor talked about how we may be scares to talk to people about Jesus but just praying for them. GRRR let me start over. Instead of just freaking out over talking to people about Jesus, pray for those people. It’s a novel idea I really hadn’t thought of. He was specifically meaning those people who we feel would NEVER listen or accept Jesus. That really made me think… Then tonight Sara was talking about possibly putting sheets on our doors asking what Jesus means to people. I’m going to do it. Like seriously. This isn’t one of those ‘oh I’ll do it but never actually do it’ things. That really made me think tonight and I guess it showed on my face because a couple people asked about it.

I love Dusty. He is so funny and so nice. I’m sure if Mom meets him than he would be put on the list. Just wanted to put that out there. :P

Saw Alex…. Partly cuz I’m dumb and was thinking with my stomach, not my head. >.<

The title comes from 'Here Without You' by 3 Doors Down

Actions

Information

6 responses

14 01 2011
Travelinglk

Oh my gosh!!! In one of the Louie Giglio sermons, He asked what people think of when they think of Jesus… not the same as your “what does he mean to you?” question, but still. (: Ahhh, I love our God and Savior!

14 01 2011
toothpic

You are probably going to look around your life and relate everything back to Mr. Giglio :P

15 01 2011
Travelinglk

Hahaha maybe :P But then that reminds me how incredible God is. So it’s all good :D

14 01 2011
insanedrspock

I want to see a picture when you put the sheet up :P

14 01 2011
toothpic

Ooooh you are a sneaky one! I have to buy tape… which probably sounds like an excuse

15 01 2011
insanedrspock

Go walk over to a store and buy tape then :P Should be within walking distance lol.

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

