Yo man dude

16 02 2011

Yeah…. So I went for the group interview, didn’t get the job. It’s cool cuz I might get the job down at the 4-H center working camp. That has pretty much been my dream for a while.

I’m also getting frustrated with intramural basketball… I’m TOO defensive and I’m not sure exactly how to handle the ball when I have it. Also my team yells two different things at me during the game…

I went over to Andi’s house. It was different in a nice, eyeopening way because they’d speak Portuguese and it was cool to listen to even though I didn’t understand it. Paulo came over and I got to meet her sister Amanda who was pretty cool and very sweet. We all went to the park and played soccer. They begged me to teach then football. I only knew enough to teach them because I had played with Sebastian’s group a couple weeks earlier. They loved it even though we played with a round ball. When we went to go buy groceries for dinner, Paulo accidentally parked in the ‘parking for new and expectant mothers only’ spot. I was the pregnant one and Paulo was my husband. We didn’t make a role for Andi in it. She painted my nails a luscious beautiful purple.

Taylor is doing fantasy league NASCAR and I joined. The reason he asked was because at the Super Bowl I screamed (to be annoying) and exclaimed IT’S THE NASCAR DUDE DOING FOOTBALL. it was Chris Myers interviewing a football player. He is a NASCAR announcer also. Taylor looked at me funny and asked “you like NASCAR” and I said yes. We used to be really into it as a family but we haven’t kept up lately.

Another thing I forgot I liked was World Book encyclopedia. I used to read that thing like a nerd. Because you could turn the page and read about something totally different than what you were just reading about. But it wasn’t too huge either.

This weekend Aron kind of made me realize that I’ve been putting my friends back at home on the back burner. I’m changing that.
Lauren and I have a Bible study now in the mornings over the phone. It’s gone well so far.
Allie has picture texting! Woo!

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

