I’ve been thinking…..

4 04 2011

About stuff lately. Like if there is a difference between Christians who ‘get it’ and who don’t… I’m trying to define the get it. I’m sure you can name some Christians who don’t get it. The ones who are too busy being perfect, going to church, or just plain busy with what God wants for them that it makes you want to say ‘where’s the love’?

I have a few people in mind whose lives seem to reflect stuff like this. They may actually by all means be wanting to live for God but the impression you get from them is that they are too busy living their lives for themselves, or they are all worried about getting their stuff done, or they just worry about doing all the right things.
Well actually looking at that sentence is making me feel like I’m judging people.

Now the purpose of the commandment is love from a pure heart, from a good conscience, and from sincere faith, from which some, having strayed, have turned aside to idle talk, desiring to be teachers of the law, understanding neither what they say nor the things which they affirm. But we know that the law is good if one uses it lawfully, knowing this: that the law is not made for a righteous person, but for the lawless and insubordinate, for the ungodly and for sinners, for the unholy and profane, for murderers of fathers and murderers of mothers, for manslayers, for fornicators, for sodomites, for kidnappers, for liars, for perjurers, and if there is any other thing that is contrary to sound doctrine, according to the glorious gospel of the blessed God which was committed to my trust. 1 Timothy 1:5-11

This passage speaks to me as far as not getting caught up in all the laws and all the commandments so that we are over looking people…. oh idk what I’m trying to say actually. It made sense in my head.

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. I have become a fool in boasting; you have compelled me. For I ought to have been commended by you; for in nothing was I behind the most eminent apostles, though I am nothing. 2 Corinthians 12:9-11

I do not set aside the grace of God; for if righteousness comes through the law, then Christ died in vain. Galatians 2:21

And these two passages were for somebody who believed she was a bad Christian for doing something. This shows that it’s not about being perfect…. whatever, I’m giving up. My brain isn’t working.

I feel like I’m in a relationship with Doug. He is the guy who I am going to be accompanying for his junior recital. His recital is on the tenth. Before you can have a recital you have to have a hearing and have the people approve it. So for the past week we have been practicing at LEAST once a day for an hour and I saw him so much it felt like I was in a relationship with someone super clingy. HA!

Also for April Fool’s I decided to relationship it up on facebook. That’s right, Bobby and I were in a relationship. Before you roll your eyes, let me tell you who he is so you can have a nice gasp at my choice. I met Bobby in my studio class. He is about 30-ish [I tease him and tell him he’s 45] has been in the navy and all that good stuff! LOLZABUB! Oh yeah, did I mention that he is my uncle on facebook?

There’s been tension between people in a couple situations in my life. I feel torn in the middle and I want to solve it but I can’t…. not because I fail at life but because I can’t. Only God can.

I hope this wasn’t too much of a jumbled mess fail of a ranting ramble…….

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

