Camp es bueno

31 05 2011

I’ve really worked on not being anti social. There is a group of us that hang out now. Debra, Aaron, Cody, Amanda, Joanna, Nash and Nicole. They are all super nice and super friendly. Cody is one of the sweetest most thoughtful guys I think I have ever met. He is very incredible. He reminds me of myself the way he connects to people and draws them out of their shyness. He did that to Joanna and admittedly me. Honestly it wasn’t that I was feeling shy, I just had too much on my mind and I really wasn’t ready to head to camp to work. I’m feeling fine now so it’s all cool. Joanna, and Nash are just hilarious but in their own ways. Probably one of the funniest people I’ve met here is the kitchen lady, Nanci. She made all of us summer staff write up notecards listing our five favorite foods. She got mad that we all put healthy foods because she wanted to make us a bunch of junk food.

Todd [who is an insanely cool adult] came out and did Real Colors with us. It’s a personality test involving colors. realcolors.org It is based off of the Myers-Briggs personality test but involves four basic personalities grouped in colors. I turned out to be a blue, which means feelings, creative, art, people person etc… it pretty much describes me right now. If you get an opportunity to take the test you should. It’s pretty freaking fantastic. I think I used to be orange… but I’ve drifted from that. Orange is all about fun having an exciting life and being the center of attention.

It’s really odd because when I’m feeling down the first thing I always want to do it delete my facebook. I have no idea why I do that… I’m now using it as a sign that I’m feeling dramatic and down. Anyway, another goal I’ve set for myself is to do things not for the credit and the compliments but to do them to serve others. There are a lot of things I do because I know people will respond with positive feedback and compliments.

That’s all I can think of for an update for now so ciao.

Actions

Information

One response

12 06 2011
Lauren

I’m finally catching up! :o
I’m so glad camp is a good experience for you. And remember God knows when you’re in a funk, and he’ll help ya through it. <3

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

