P.S. I love you

12 06 2011

It’s the name of the movie i am currently watching. I like it but i think it is more of a movie meant for older women, not young ones like myself. Although there is one quote in this movie that made me want to cry.
“You know the worst thing for a parent… second after losing a child? Watching your child head for the same life you had. You can’t stop it. It’s a terrible, helpless feeling. Makes you angry all the time.”
I don’t have a child that I feel this way about, I’m just pretty sure this is the way my mom feels about some things. It really makes me kind of understand her better.Yesterday I watched Penelope and that was a really cute movie. I loved James McAvoy’s character. Watch the movie and see what I mean!

Friday, Terrah and Laura invited me to come with them to Terrah’s apartment. That was fun! First we went to her house so I got to meet her mom, and brothers. Then we went on to Stephenville, and saw Tarleton State University and her apartment. The plan was to go to a guys house and they wanted to dress me up, which I am fine with. They did so and I think they did a really good job! My hair is still straight so I really dont want to wash it… but I really need to shower. Maybe I’ll try my hand at straightening and see what happens. Anyway, the thing at the guys house involved drinking games. I did become the designated driver, although I didnt think they were that drunk.

I am deleting my facebook. They wont actually delete your facebook right away, it gets deactivated for two weeks and then deleted. Why am I doing this? I’m just wasting my life away on it and I really don’t need one. And I’d love to be one of those people who can boast that they don’t have one. Also I used it to get praise from people. I knew if I posted the right things people would say encouraging words and stuff. Which is fine, unless you are doing it for the praise of men. Plus I kinda used it to look at what other people were doing to get gossip and judge them…

Some songs I am loving.
Tinie Tempah – Wonderman
Diddy Dirty Money – Your Love
Adam Lambert – Mad World

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

