Written in the Stars

29 09 2011

If I had to pick one song at this moment for everybody to listen to it would be Written in the Stars by Tinie Tempah featuring Eric Turner. If you watch the music video you get to see Eric Turner who looks really hot with his hair falling in his face [not that his black tank top or facial hair has anything to do with his good looks] as he plays the piano… he kind of looks like Devi but that is a whole other story. Also personally I like the clean version of this song, not because it is clean but because I like the way they did it better. These are my favorite lines in the song. The ones that scream at me and make me love this song. I also love this song because Allie does.

…Adopted by the major I want my family back
People work hard just to get all their salary taxed
Look I’m just a writer from the ghetto like Malorie Blackman
Where the hell’s all the sanity at, damn
I used to be the kid that no one cared about
That’s why you have to keep screaming til they hear you out…

…But have you ever been so hungry it keeps you awake
Mate, now my hunger would leave them amazed…

…Everyones a kid that no-one cares about
You just gotta keep screaming until they hear you out…

Chorus:
Oh written in the stars
A million miles away
A message to the main
Oh
Seasons come and go
But I will never change
And I’m on my way

Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2011
JN Hong

Tinie Tempah. <3

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

