Set Fire To The Rain…

14 02 2012

Why are all the good breakup songs about how the person is being a dick? I’ve tried finding some that have both people leave the relationship maturely even though it hurts. Katy Perry’s The One That Got Away is about the closest one I can find. Either way I’m not dwelling on all of that stuff right now. I just really like Adele’s song Set Fire To The Rain. Okay maybe I lied. It is one in the morning and that is when I think about the deep stuff I really haven’t gotten over yet. I really should go to sleep and stop thinking about this.

On to other news. Philip named a hissing cockroach after me. Of all the things to do for Valentine’s Day. Personally I think things like those are the best because they are personal and funny. Not something that just anybody could get you. Either way it really made my evening hilarious. In other joyful Valentine’s Day news, my siblings sent me valentines. I love that so much when they do that. It’s really cute and I just think they are awesome. That is the reason I love this holiday so much.

I had a group interview tonight and I don’t feel like I bombed it.
I’m also not feeling guilty about stuff like I usually do. A welcome change. I am however still stressing about school but it’s a work in progress.

Songs I love
Muse – United States of Eurasia
Pink – U + Ur Hand
Panic! At The Disco – The Ballad Of Mona Lisa

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 02 2012
evan164

In the event of a nuclear war, a cockroach is the thing you want to carry your name. Because they can’t die.

1 03 2012
toothpic

They can’t die in a nuclear war? or can’t die in general?

2 03 2012
evan164

They can survive radiation. so, they might not survive the blast, but they can survive afterwards

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

