Research papers…

17 04 2012

I’m totally procrastinating writing my research paper… I’m kind of sitting in the library wasting time. As far as having no motivation, that also applies to this blogpost. We are supposed to be writing weekly ones but I have simply lost my motivation for the past month but I’ve gained most of it back. Probably mainly to Philip coming to Lubbock to visit.

I meant to mention the drag show. I went to the one that Texas Tech GSA hosted and it was crazy the way the guys could dress so convincing as girls. One was dressed as Jennifer Lopez all sexified and stuff. So Amber handed me a dollar bill to give to him (her?) and she told me to give it to him in my mouth. I folded it up, stood up and had it waiting in my mouth, which he promptly bent down and took it from me with his mouth. No lips touched but it was pretty funny.
Speaking of Amber, we’ve been hanging out a LOT and we made an official declaration of being best friends. I have several people I consider my ‘best friend’ but they are the proud and the few. Her personally, we share the same birthday exactly. In fact I met her on my 20th birthday. She makes things super undramatic and super easy. That’s the best way to become my best friend. One of these days I’ll make an official list and I’ll thank every single one of them.

Next time I’ll try to talk about guilt and make it a super deep post.

Songs I love:
Enter Shikari – Gandhi Mate Gandhi
The Wanted – Glad You Came
Family Force Five – Never Let You Go

Actions

Information

So what are your thoughts?

Ms. Mary's Classroom

Education is not the filling of pail, but the lighting of a fire. - William Butler Yeats

carriemeghan photography

life through the eyes of a photo-lover

saralubbers

Just another WordPress.com site

Forever Knighted

Random thoughts from a sixteen year old knight of his King.

The Lipstick Gospel

Celebrating the Beauty Around Us and Within Us

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

GOD is my ROCK star

ROCKing out with GOD

A Child's Tears

Together we can change tears and fears into smiles and laughter.

jffl1013

Just another WordPress.com site

